Louis Vuitton Presents | When Los Angeles Is A Man

Just last night I came upon this video presented by French fashion house Louis Vuitton, the film is part of a series depicting different cities around the world and the beauty and mysteriousness they inspire. The short film directed and written by French director Jean-Claude Thibaut and featuring several actors located around some of Los Angeles most famous land marks including the L.A river, the Chateau Marmont, and Paramount studios Melrose Gate. The mood of the film feels like some kind of love affair with the city that makes viewers want to pack their bags, hop on a plane and see the city for themselves. I know, I felt the same way. I have always wanted to see the “City of Angels” and this made me want to go and explore the city.

How did this film make you feel? We would love to hear from you in the comments below.

Once again, thank you for reading,
Allan Klimo | Editor

3 comments

  1. “LA drives me where I have never been before.” I just couldn’t agree more. Inspiring video, and even more inspiring perspective. Loves it!

    Now thanks to you, I am oh so very homesick.

    PS: don’t blame me for stealing this video for my blog!

  2. It reminds me of that Dior Video Jude Law did in Paris a little while back, like that, you can’t help but fall in love with it.

    The more people that see the video the better, it’s a work of art.

  3. Pingback: Louis Vuitton Presents | When Los Angeles Is A Man : Stylists Life Inc


Leave a Reply

