Something New From Mr Porter

20121024-154414.jpg

Earlier this week I arrived home to find that my package from British online luxury goods giant Mr Porter had arrived. I had been after a nice gingham shirt from New York designer J. Crew for awhile now and after seeing this red one it seemed like the perfect choice. While the shirt itself was only around £50 (about $70) it came in cheaper than buying from J. Crew themselves, though I must say it was the shipping costs that stung with that adding £20 (about $30) to the total cost. I put on the shirt for the first time today, and I’m impressed. Made out of cotton, it is perfect for the summer weather, and I look forward to wearing it a lot more throughout the season and on through winter. See some photos below.

20121024-154419.jpg

20121024-154424.jpg

Leave a Reply

